banner column

Mayors' Photo Gallery


The following online photographic portrait library contains the official photographs of Queensland mayors.  This gallery was established in response to the increasing demand by media services for access to high quality photographs for use in newspapers and on television to support the broadcast of local government stories.

These high resolution, digital photos are made available through the Local Government Association of Queensland on behalf of all Queensland mayors, for the benefit of local government, communities and media organisations. 

Important Note

Individual permission must be sought with each mayor prior to the publication of any photograph.


To download a photograph click on the mayors' name, right click over the picture when it appears and choose 'save picture as'.

Council Name

 A-C     D-I     J-M     N-S     T-Z


 Council Name
 Mayor's Name
 Aurukun Shire Council  Cr Dereck Walpo
 Balonne Shire Council  Cr Richard Marsh
 Banana Shire Council  Cr Nev Ferrier
 Barcaldine Regional Council  Cr Robert Chandler
 Barcoo Shire Council  Cr Bruce Scott
 Blackall-Tambo Regional Council   Cr Andrew Martin
 Boulia Shire Council  Cr Rick Britton
 Brisbane City Council  

Rt. Hon. Cr. Adrian Schrinner

 Bulloo Shire Council  Cr John Ferguson
 Bundaberg Regional Council  Cr Jack Dempsey
 Burdekin Shire Council  Cr Lyn McLaughlin
 Burke Shire Council  Cr Ernie Camp
 Cairns Regional Council  Cr Bob Manning
 Carpentaria Shire Council  Cr Lyall Bawden
 Cassowary Coast Regional Council  Cr John Kremastos
 Central Highlands Regional Council  Cr Kerry Hayes
 Charters Towers Regional Council  Cr Elizabeth Schmidt
 Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire Council  Cr Arnold Murray
 Cloncurry Shire Council  Cr Greg Campbell
 Cook Shire Council  Cr Peter Scott
 Croydon Shire Council  Cr Trevor Pickering



 Council Name
 Mayor's Name
 Diamantina Shire Council  Cr Geoffrey Morton
 Doomadgee Shire Council  Cr Jason Ned
 Douglas Shire Council  Cr Julia Leu
 Etheridge Shire Council  Cr Warren Devlin
 Flinders Shire Council  Cr Jane McNamara
 Fraser Coast Regional Council  Cr George Seymour
 Gladstone Regional Council  Cr Matt Burnett 
 Gold Coast City Council  Cr Tom Tate
 Goondiwindi Regional Council  Cr Graeme Scheu
 Gympie Regional Council  Cr Mick Curran
 Hinchinbrook Shire Council  Cr Ramon Jayo
 Hope Vale Aboriginal Shire Council  Cr June Pearson
 Ipswich City Council Mr Greg Chemello
(Interim Administrator)
 Isaac Regional Council  Cr Anne Baker




 Council Name
 Mayor's Name
 Kowanyama Shire Council  Cr Michael Yam
 Livingstone Shire Council  Cr Bill Ludwig
 Lockhart River Aboriginal Shire Council  Cr Wayne Butcher
 Lockyer Valley Regional Council  Cr Tanya Milligan
 Logan City Council

Ms Tamara O’Shea
(Interim Administrator)

 Longreach Regional Council  Cr Ed Warren
 Mackay Regional Council  Cr Greg Williamson
 Mapoon Aboriginal Shire Council  Cr Aileen Addo
 Maranoa Regional Council  Cr Tyson Golder
 Mareeba Shire Council  Cr Tom Gilmore
 McKinlay Shire Council  Cr Belinda Murphy
 Moreton Bay Regional Council  Cr Allan Sutherland
 Mornington Shire Council  Cr Bradley Wilson
 Mount Isa City Council  Cr Joyce McCulloch
 Murweh Shire Council  Cr Annie Liston




 Council Name
 Mayor's Name
 Napranum Aboriginal Shire Council  Cr Rex Burke
 Noosa Shire Council  Cr Tony Wellington
 North Burnett Regional Council  Cr Rachel Chambers
 Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council  Cr Edward Newman
 Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council  Cr Alfred Lacey
 Paroo Shire Council  Cr Eric Godfrey
 Pormpuraaw Aboriginal Shire Council  Cr Ralph Kendall
 Quilpie Shire Council  Cr Stuart MacKenzie
 Redland City Council  Cr Karen Williams 
 Richmond Shire Council  Cr John Wharton
 Rockhampton Regional Council  Cr Margaret Strelow
 Scenic Rim Regional Council  Cr Greg Christensen
 Somerset Regional Council  Cr Graeme Lehmann
 South Burnett Regional Council  Cr Keith Campbell
 Southern Downs Regional Council  Cr Tracy Dobie
 Sunshine Coast Regional Council  Cr Mark Jamieson




 Council Name
 Mayor's Name
 Tablelands Regional Council  Cr Joe Paronella
 Toowoomba Regional Counci  Cr Paul Antonio
 Torres Shire Council  Cr Vonda Malone
 Torres Strait Island Regional Council  Cr Fredrick Gela
 Townsville City Council  Cr Jenny Hill
 Western Downs Regional Council  Cr Paul McVeigh
 Whitsunday Regional Council  Cr Andrew Willcox
 Winton Shire Council  Cr Gavin Baskett
 Woorabinda Shire Council  Cr Phillip Alberts
 Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council  Cr Desmond Tayley
 Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council   Cr Ross Andrews




Last updated 26 September 2019