banner column

Latest Updates

« Back

Apply now to the Resilient Australia Awards

The 2018 Resilient Australia Awards are currently accepting submissions. The awards are an opportunity to celebrate initiatives that build resilience and inspire others to take action – making communities safer, more connected and better prepared for natural hazards and emergencies.

Submissions will be accepted in each state and territory for business, community, government, schools and photography award categories. The winners from each jurisdiction will be considered for national awards. The awards are open to all Australians, including but not limited to individuals, not for profit organisations, small and large businesses, local and state government, schools, education institutions, research bodies, and emergency service agencies.

The Resilient Australia Awards are managed by the Australian Institute for Disaster Resilience, and proudly sponsored by the Australian Government in conjunction with the states and territories.

Submissions will be accepted until 5:00pm AEST on 31 May 2018, via the online platform:

For details and guidelines, go here

Local Government Association of Queensland
LG House, 25 Evelyn Street, Newstead Qld 4006


The list content on this page is updated dynamically as articles are published.